AI Visibility Tool Pricing Statistics 2026
The median AI visibility tool starts at $79 a month. That median covers the 36 of 43 tools in the GEO Tool Index that publish a USD entry price, and those entry prices run from $9 (AEO Vision) to $599 (Gauge).
Key answers
- Median entry price: $79/month (36 tools with a USD entry price).
- Entry price range: $9 to $599/month.
- Under $100/month: 28 of 36 USD-priced tools.
- White-label: stated as available by 12 of 43 tools, stated as not offered by 2, unknown for 29.
- API access: stated by 28 of 43 tools, on every plan at 7 of them.
- Free plan or free trial: 28 of 43 tools.
- Not stated by vendors: 117 of 344 tracked data points (34.0%).
"Data as of" is the latest last-checked date in the dataset. 33 tools were last checked on Oct 15, 2026 and 10 tools were last checked on Oct 16, 2026. All prices are USD per month as listed on each vendor's own pricing page, add-ons excluded, unless noted.
Coverage
- 43 tools are in the GEO Tool Index. Count of tools in tools.json. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- 36 of 43 tools publish a USD entry price. Entry currency is USD and the entry price is not blank. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- 3 of 43 tools publish euro prices only: Nightwatch, Superlines and Citeme. Entry currency is EUR. These are left out of every USD stat below. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- 4 of 43 tools publish no entry price: Profound, AirOps, Bluefish and Brandlight. Entry price is blank. AirOps, Bluefish and Brandlight list custom pricing only. Profound lists a free trial and priced agency add-ons but no base price. As of Oct 16, 2026.
Entry prices (USD per month)
- Median: $79. Middle value of the 36 USD entry prices. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Mean: $99.68. Average of the 36 USD entry prices. One tool pulls it up: without Gauge ($599) the mean is $85.42. The median is the better guide. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Lowest: $9 (AEO Vision, Lite plan). Minimum of the 36. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Highest: $599 (Gauge, Growth plan). Maximum of the 36. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Under $50: 12 of 36. Entry price below $50. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Under $100: 28 of 36. Entry price below $100 ($99 counts, $100 does not). As of Oct 16, 2026.
- $100 to $299: 7 of 36. Entry price from $100 up to $299.99. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- $300 or more: 1 of 36 (Gauge). Entry price of $300 or higher. As of Oct 16, 2026.
| Entry price band | Tools (of 36) |
|---|---|
| Under $50 | 12 |
| $50 to $99.99 | 16 |
| $100 to $199.99 | 4 |
| $200 to $299.99 | 3 |
| $300 and up | 1 |
Billing basis
- 5 of 36 USD entry prices are billed annually: Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit ($99), Writesonic ($79), Goodie AI ($295), Evertune ($60) and SearchInsight ($59). Entry plan billing is "billed annually", or blank with the plan note saying billed annually. They are kept in the stats above as listed. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Median of the 31 monthly-billed entry prices: $79. The same median with the 5 annual-billed prices removed. As of Oct 16, 2026.
Entry price by segment
Segments are GEO Tool Index's own labels in the dataset.
| Segment | Tools | With USD entry price | Median | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Budget | 19 | 18 | $45.88 | $9 to $100 |
| Mid-market | 13 | 11 | $99 | $79 to $599 |
| Enterprise | 6 | 3 | $250 | $60 to $295 |
| SEO suite add-on | 4 | 3 | $99 | $50 to $129 |
| Agency-first | 1 | 1 | $97 | $97 |
Median and range of USD entry prices within each segment. As of Oct 16, 2026.
Plans
- 139 plans are listed across the 43 tools, and 32 of 139 have custom pricing (no listed price). Count of plan rows; custom means price is blank. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- 28 of 43 tools list at least one custom-priced plan, usually Enterprise. As of Oct 16, 2026.
White-label reporting
- Stated as available: 12 of 43. The vendor's page says white-label or branded reports exist on some plan or as an add-on. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- On a listed self-serve plan or add-on: 8 (Rankability, Geoptie, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Peekaboo, Wellows, Rankscale, Searchable and Trakkr).
- Enterprise or partner programs only: 4 (Otterly.AI, LLM Pulse, Qwairy and AEO Vision).
- Stated as not offered: 2 of 43 (CueScout and SE Visible). As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Unknown: 29 of 43. The vendor's page doesn't say. Counted as unknown, not as "no". As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Lowest price with white-label included: $97/month (Rankability). Highest among the 8 self-serve options: $500 (Trakkr Scale). Median of the 8: $189.50. Price of the cheapest plan that includes white-label, plus the add-on where white-label is sold separately. As of Oct 16, 2026.
API and MCP access
- API stated as available: 28 of 43. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- On every plan: 7 (LLMrefs, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Searchable, Rankability, Waikay, Promptwatch and Rankshift).
- Higher tiers, Enterprise or a paid add-on only: 17.
- Mentioned, plan not stated: 4.
- API stated as not on the listed self-serve plans: 1 of 43 (Profound). As of Oct 16, 2026.
- API unknown: 14 of 43. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- MCP stated as available: 23 of 43. On every plan (or every paid plan): 12. Higher tiers or add-on only: 5. Mentioned, plan not stated: 6. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- MCP unknown: 20 of 43. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Both API and MCP on every plan: 6 of 43 (Ahrefs Brand Radar, Promptwatch, Rankability, Rankshift, Searchable and Waikay). As of Oct 16, 2026.
Free plans and trials
- Permanent free plan: 4 of 43 (AthenaHQ, CiteCycle, Qwairy and BrandAxis). A $0 plan that isn't a trial or a revenue-share agency arrangement. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Free trial: 24 of 43. The vendor states a free trial. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Free plan or free trial: 28 of 43. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Trial, cost not stated: 3. Paid trial: 1 (Citeme, €1 for 7 days). Free preview or report only: 3. No trial: 1 (AEO Vision). Unknown: 7. As of Oct 16, 2026.
AI engines named on pricing pages
Of the 34 tools whose pricing page names specific engines (9 don't name them):
- ChatGPT: 34 of 34
- Perplexity: 26 of 34
- Gemini: 26 of 34
- Google AI Overviews: 25 of 34
- Claude: 18 of 34
- Google AI Mode: 17 of 34
- Microsoft Copilot: 12 of 34
Engines a tool names on its pricing page. Some tools cover more engines on higher plans than they name. As of Oct 16, 2026.
What vendors don't publish
- 117 of 344 tracked data points are unknown (34.0%). We track 8 fields per tool: engines, white-label, client workspaces, API, MCP, free trial, affiliate program and pricing. 43 tools times 8 fields is 344. As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Most often unknown: white-label (29 tools), affiliate program (21), MCP (20), client workspaces (14), API (14). As of Oct 16, 2026.
- Every tracked field stated: 2 of 43 tools (Otterly.AI and Qwairy). 3 or more fields unknown: 22 of 43. As of Oct 16, 2026.
Data and citation
All figures come from the GEO Tool Index dataset, read from each vendor's own pricing page, and are recomputed whenever the data changes. The full dataset (43 tools, every plan, with source URLs and check dates) is free to download as CSV or JSON at geotoolindex.com/data/ under CC BY 4.0.
How to cite:
Source: GEO Tool Index, "AI Visibility Tool Pricing Statistics 2026" (geotoolindex.com/data/), data as of Oct 16, 2026.
HTML:
Source: <a href="https://geotoolindex.com/statistics/">GEO Tool Index, "AI Visibility Tool Pricing Statistics 2026"</a> (geotoolindex.com/data/), data as of Oct 16, 2026.
Spot an error? Send a source link to submit@geotoolindex.com.