45 TOOLS TRACKEDPRICES CHECKED OCT 17, 2026VENDORS DON'T WRITE THE RANKINGS1 PRICE/PLAN CHANGE LOGGED
Index / Compare / Profound vs Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Profound vs Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Semrush publishes $99 per domain (checked Oct 19, 2026); Profound publishes no brand price. That leaves most of Profound's cost cells as "quote": its brand path is a free 7-day trial followed by a custom Enterprise contract. The one dollar figure Profound shows is agency-only, $399 a month per client workspace.

ProfoundSemrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Entry planTrial (free, 7 days), then EnterpriseBase
Price and billingTrial $0; Enterprise quote$99/mo per domain, monthly or annual
Prompts50 a day on the trial (a recommended set you can't edit); Enterprise "tailored"25, plus blocks of 50 for $60/mo
Runsdailydaily
Engines on that planTrial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9Prompt Tracking: ChatGPT Search, AI Mode, Gemini; mention reports add Perplexity
Seatsunlimited on Trial and Enterprise; Agency Growth 5 agency seatsextra subuser needs a $99 license
Domains or brandsbrand workspace; agencies buy client workspaces1 domain; each extra domain $99/mo
White-labelunknownPro Report add-on, $20/mo
API / MCPAPI on Enterprise (none on Trial or Agency Growth); MCP unknownAPI on Enterprise; MCP exists, plan not stated
Trialfree 7-day trialnone for the toolkit (Semrush knowledge base)
Real cost, 1 brand at 100 promptsquote$219/mo (125 prompts)
Fine printat the prompt limit Profound says it will notify you and discuss expansion; refund policy and minimum term not statedmoney back within 7 days applies only to a first annual order; monthly plans get none

Real cost at real volumes

For one brand, Semrush costs $99 at 25 prompts, $159 at 50 (Base plus one 50-prompt block, 75 prompts in all) and $219 at 100 (two blocks, 125 prompts). Its cost per prompt on the entry plan is $3.96. Profound gives no brand figure at any of these volumes, so each one is a quote.

For an agency running 5 brands at 100 prompts each, Semrush comes to $1,095 a month if each domain is bought as its own $99 Base with two prompt blocks: 5 × ($99 + 2 × $60). Semrush doesn't say whether prompt blocks can be shared across domains. On Profound, the same five clients need five client workspaces at $399 each, $1,995 a month, each with 100 unique prompts run daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. Those workspaces sit on an Agency Growth base whose price Profound doesn't publish, so there is no full Profound total to compare. Agency Growth also lists 10 pitch workspaces a month for prospect audits (25 prompts, 7 days) and 5 extra trial workspaces for $199 a month.

Where each one is stronger

Semrush has a published price, a per-domain cost a finance team can budget before a sales call, and a seat in a suite many SEO teams already pay for. Profound covers more engines on Enterprise: its capability list names Perplexity, AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude and Exa Search alongside ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews. It also gives unlimited seats on its brand plans and separate workspaces per client for agencies.

What else each plan includes

Profound's brand trial comes with limited AI Marketer credits; Enterprise adds credits for the whole team, SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance. Each agency client workspace carries Agents with 400 credits a month, 4 opportunities a week, Google Analytics attribution across unlimited domains, all-time history and CSV or JSON exports, in one language. Semrush lists optional extras at a flat monthly rate: a Base Report at $10, the white-label Pro Report at $20 and Lead Generation at $90. Its pricing FAQ says you can downgrade, upgrade or stop at any time unless you signed custom terms, and that entering a card triggers a small validity charge that is returned right away.

Choose Profound if / Choose Semrush if

Choose Profound if:

Choose Semrush if:

FAQ

Is Profound more expensive than Semrush?

It can't be said from published prices. Semrush publishes $99 per domain; Profound publishes no brand price, only a free trial and a quote-based Enterprise plan. For agencies Profound lists $399 a month per client workspace on top of an unpublished base.

Does Semrush track the same engines as Profound?

Partly. Semrush's Prompt Tracking runs on ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini, and its mention reports include Perplexity. Profound's trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews; Enterprise tracks up to 9 engines, including Claude and Copilot.

Can agencies use either for clients?

Yes, priced differently. Semrush charges $99 per extra domain and $99 per extra user license. Profound sells client workspaces at $399 a month each, with 5 agency seats on Agency Growth.

See also: Profound, Semrush, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives, Profound alternatives, Ahrefs Brand Radar vs Semrush, Peec AI vs Profound, cost per prompt. Sources: Profound pricing, Semrush pricing.

Featured listings, sponsor slots and affiliate links are labelled, and none of them changes the data, prices or the order of the data tables.